Staff

Senior Management Team

Mrs Linda Sanders  BA (Hons) (Bristol)   MA (Madrid)
Headmistress
Modern Foreign Languages

Miss Melanie Clark  BA (Hons) (Manchester) STUD GEN REG (Rome)
Deputy Headteacher – Academics
Philosophy, Religion and ICT

Miss Lisa Newbould  BA (Hons) (Manchester)   MA (Leeds)
Deputy Headteacher – Ethos
Geography

Chaplain

Fr Frank Calduch
School Chaplain

Teaching Staff

Dr Constance Cereze BA (Paris) MA (Paris) PhD (Paris)
French

Miss Julia Chalkley
Food Preparation and Nutrition

Dr Sophia Daire (Hons) (London) PhD (London)
Science (Chemistry & Physics)

Mrs Andrea Dancy BA (London)
Director of Music

Miss Sharline Fuller BSc (Surrey)
Head of Science

Miss Birgitte Irwin
Food Preparation and Nutrition

Mrs Mairéad Jewell  BA (Hons) (Dublin) MA (London)
Head of English

Miss Nicola Kreinczes BA (Hons) (Sheffield) MA (London)
Head of History
Geography & Classical Civilisation

Miss Marina BA (Athens) MA (London)
Greek and Latin

Miss Ita Murphy  BSc (Hull)
Mathematics

Dr Aphrodite Papayianni  BA (Athens)   MA (London)   PhD (London)
Classics & Ancient Greek

Miss Matilda Radcliffe  BA (Hons) (Glasgow)
Art

Mrs Victoria Sumner  BA (Hons) (Brighton)
Director of Sport

Mrs Adriana Tiberi BSc (Italy) MSc (London)
Science Laboratory Technician

Mrs Liz Williams  BA (Hons) (Surrey)
Drama

Peripatetic Teachers

Mrs Andrea Dancy
Clarinet (Wind instruments)
Violin (String instruments)

Miss Reyes Lora
Piano

Mrs Julia McCullough
Voice

Teaching Assistants & Tutors

Miss Laura Sardina  Spanish Bachillerato
Spanish & PE Teaching Assistant

Non-Teaching/Support Staff 

Mrs Andrea Dancy
Health & Safety Officer
andrea.dancy@thelaurelsschool.org.uk

Mrs Amanda Gahr BA (New York)
Admissions Officer
admissions@thelaurelsschool.org.uk

Mrs Lara McManamon BSc (Hons) (London)
Headmistress PA, School Administrator & Exams Officer
office@thelaurelsschool.org.uk

Mrs Dorothy N T’inu
School Housekeeper

Mr Francisco Reyna
School Caretaker

PACT Educational Trust Staff

Address 
The Cedars School, Coombe Road, Lloyd Park, Croydon CR0 5RD

Mr Matthew Sherwood
Chief Executive Officer
matthew.sherwood@pactschools.org.uk

Mrs Lidia Rawn
Finance Manager
lidia.rawn@pactschools.org.uk

Mrs Ana Velez
General Ledger Clerk
ana.velez@pactschools.org.uk

Mrs Louise Phillips
Marketing and Communications
louise.phillips@pactschools.org.uk